The Salvation Army New Zealand, Fiji, Tonga and SamoaTerritory is divided up into geographical areas called divisions. Most divisions have a Youth Department, headed up by Divisional Youth Secretaries.

As well as local corps (church) events, each division also runs events throughout the year. Click your division below to check what’s going on or to find a corps near you.


Division Northern

Division Midland

 Division Central

Division Southern

 Division Fiji

Division Tonga










Division Samoa


What's what & who's who?

The Salvation Army New Zealand, Fiji, Tonga and Samoa Territory is made up of five divisions and two regions.

A 'division' refers to the group of corps (churches) and centres within a geographical area and simply helps organise the bigger structure.

Our five divisions are: Northern (upper North Island), Midland (middle North Island), Central (lower North Island), Southern (South Island) and Fiji (all Fiji islands). Tonga and Samoa are included as a 'regions', as they are slightly smaller.

Each division has an Officer who oversees all the youth work in that area. These cats are called Divisional Youth Secetaries, and do a whole heap of cool work. We also have a Territorial Youth Secretary who oversees the Territory's youth ministry; the big picture.